An aura is a colourful, multi-layered oval energy field that is sometimes referred to as a psychic energy field. All living things are surrounded by an aura, which are oval-shaped, coloured bands of sounds, lights and vibrations.

Each layer within the aura vibrates differently. The aura contains information about our physical, emotional and spiritual health and can reflect the condition of our chakras. It also holds a multitude of information about one’s past, present and future. An aura is noticeable in a different way to those who are sensitive to them. For example, many psychics, psychic mediums and healers who are sensitive to the vibrations of each layer can either visually see or physically sense the colours. Kirlian cameras can also be used to photograph and view the aura.

Seven Layers of the Aura

The seven layers of the aura, also known as the subtle bodies, hold different forms of information. These layers correspond to the seven chakras. The energies from the chakras produce the auras. Physical, emotional and spiritual health affects the size of the aura. The aura layers expand and contract depending on those factors. Read more >>

Sensing the Aura

At one time or another, you have sensed someone’s aura. This is often referred to as the “vibes,” or vibrations you get from a person. Aura sensing is demonstrated in children between the ages of four and six. For example, when drawing family members, some children use a specific colour for each person. They do so because they sense the human aura, although they do not consciously realise it. Parents and teachers often question them about why they have chosen these specific colours. Believing that there might be something wrong about drawing this way because of all the questioning, the children eventually stop. As they continue to mature, the ability fades as logic gets in the way of psychic abilities. Read more >>

Aura Cleansing

An important part of maintaining overall well-being and also in developing your psychic abilities is to be aware of your auric field and how to cleanse and protect it. Everyone has an aura, which is an oval energy field made up of several layers, extending approximately three feet around you. Aura awareness and cleansing are achieved through techniques including the balancing of your chakra system. Unbalanced chakras are reflected in your aura, but at times, you might be unaware that an imbalance exists. Sometimes you just feel out of sorts and do not know where those feelings are coming from. Whether or not there is an imbalance, it is a good idea to cleanse it periodically, just in case any negative energies are lingering. Read more >>

Aura Colour Descriptions:

RED:  Pertains to circulation, the heart and physical body. A dense colour, it attracts or repels. In a positive light, red energy is a healthy ego. In a negative light, red energy can give way to anger, unforgiving, anxiety or nervousness. Deep Red: strong-willed, grounded, survival, realistic. Muddy Red: anger. Clear Red: powerful, sensual, passionate, energetic, competitive. Orange Red: confidence. Bright Pink: sensual, artistic, affection, love, sensitive, compassion, can indicate clairaudience. Dark Muddy Pink: dishonesty, immaturity.

ORANGE: Pertains to the reproductive organs and emotional feelings. It is a colour of good health, vitality and excitement. In a positive light, orange energy is productive, creative, sociable and courageous. In a negative light, it can give way to stress and addictions. Orange Yellow: intelligence, detail-oriented, scientific, creative, perfectionist. Brownish Orange: low level of ambition, lazy or just repressed emotion.

YELLOW: Pertains to the spleen and life energy. It is the colour of awakening, optimism, easy-going nature, inspiration and intelligence. Pale Yellow: psychic and spiritual awareness, optimism, hopefulness, positivity. Bright Yellow: fear of losing control, respect, power struggles and control personally and in business. Gold: divine protection and enlightenment. Someone with this aura is encased in divine guidance and has wisdom, inner peace, intuition and spiritual thinking. Dark Muddy Yellow: fatigue and stress from studying or trying to learn everything all at one time.

GREEN: Pertains to the heart and lungs. It is a comfortable and healthy colour of nature. Represents balance, growth, change. Depicts a love of people, animals, nature. Emerald Green: healer, loving person. Yellow-Green: Communication, heartfelt, creative. Muddy Green: jealousy, victim, blaming others, insecurity, sensitive to criticism, lacking personal responsibility.

TURQUOISE: Pertains to the immune system. It is the colour of intuition, feeling, and knowingness, and represents the unconscious. This colour focuses on feelings of sympathy and empathy, and of serenity and peacefulness. It is a sensitive, compassionate aura, that of a healer or a therapist.

BLUE: Pertains to the throat and thyroid. It is a cool, calm and collected colour, producing caring, loving, sensitive and intuitive energies. Light Blue: peacefulness, clarity, intuitive, truthful. Royal Blue: clairvoyance, very spiritual, generous, open to new opportunities. Muddy Blue: fear of expression, future, speaking the truth.

INDIGO: Pertains to the third eye and pituitary gland. People with indigo auras are extremely sensitive to others’ energy which makes them great psychics, oracles, and mediums. They tend to know things before they happen, hear things before they are said, and dream lucidly and literally. They are sensitive but lend that sensitivity towards others in terms of empathy and operate from a deep depth of feeling. They are seekers by nature and see the world as something bigger than themselves as an individual. Those with indigo in their aura trust their intuition and can easily discern between truth and illusion. Darker, murky indigo, such as navy or peacock blue can indicate self-doubt, a disconnect with intuition and uncertainty.

VIOLET: Pertains to the crown, pineal gland and nervous system. It is the most sensitive of colours in the aura. It is intuitive, visionary, reveals psychic power, magical, artistic. Lavender: this colour denotes vision, imagination and daydreaming.

SILVER: Pertains to spiritual and physical abundance. A lot of bright silver in the aura may mean money or a spiritual awakening. Bright Metallic Silver: nurturing, intuitive, new ideas. Muddy Gray: accumulation of fear in the body, health problems when seen in certain areas of the body. Dirty Gray Overlay: pertains to the blocking of energy, guarded, scepticism.

WHITE: Pertains to reflecting other energy and protection. It can signal new energy in the aura, truth, purity, angelic qualities and a healthy individual. If there are flashes or sparkles of white light, angels are near. Dirty Grayish White: possible illness.

BROWN: Greedy, self-absorbed, close-minded. Dirty Brown Overlay: holds on to negative energy, insecurity.

BLACK: Pertains to pulling, capturing and transforming energy. Indicates an unforgiving nature (to self or others), past life problems, unreleased anger, grief or health problems.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email